welcome to FGI
welcome to FGI

Past Events

Past Event 2008

Sr.No Day & Date Programme Details Photographs
1 11/1/2008, Friday
Managing Committee Meeting

Click here for Photographs
2

17/1/2008, Thursday


Workshop On “Promoting R & D In Industry-Technology Development Demonstration Programme” Joint Programme Of FGI & Department Of Scientific Industrial Research, New Delhi.

Click here for Photographs
3 29/1/2008, Tuesday
Seminar On : “Unveiling The Future Of Detariffing And Directors & Officers Liability” Joint Programme Of FGI & Iffco Tokio General Insurance Co.Ltd.

Click here for Photographs
4 29/2/2008, Friday
Interactive Session On “Union Budget 2008-2009”

Click here for Photographs
5 3/3/2008, Monday
Public Lecture On “Union Budget Analysis 2008-2009” Speakers : Shri Milin Mehta & Yogen Mahadevia

Click here for Photographs
6 18/3/2008, Tuesday
Subject: “Entrepreneurship- Opportunities For Youth As India Shines” Joint Programme Of FGI, BMA & SBI

Click here for Photographs
7 29/3/2008, Saturday
Press Conference For “ FGI AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE-2007”

Click here for Photographs
8 30/3/2008, Sunday
Presentation Ceremony Function For FGI AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE-2007 Chief Guest : His Excellency, Dr.A.P.J. Abdul Kalam.

Click here for Photographs
9 21/4/2008, Monday
“Foreign Trade Policy, Annual Suppliment 2008-09” Speaker : Shri T.N.C.Rajagopalan.

Click here for Photographs
10 15/5/2008, Thursday
“Present Economic Scenario In The US & Its Impact On Indo-US Trade” Speaker : Mr.Michael Newbill, Economic & Political Officer, US Consulate Office, Mumbai

Click here for Photographs
11 29/5/2008, Thursday
An Interactive Programme With Experts On “Venture Financing-The Need Of Biotech Industry Today” Jointly Organised By : FGI & Gujarat State Biotechnology Mission(GSBTM) , Govt.Of Gujarat, Supported By : FICCI, Ahmedabad

Click here for Photographs
12 6/6/2008, Friday
An Interactive Meeting With Prof.Ramesh Goyal, Vice Chancellor, M.S.University Of Baroda, Jointly Organised By : FGI & FORUM Progm. Hosted By : FGI

Click here for Photographs
13 7/7/2008, Monday
Interactive Meeting Of Forum & FGI Managing Committee Members With Shri Balkrishna Shukla, Hon’ble Mayor Of Vadodara

Click here for Photographs
14 15/7/2008, Tuesday
“Business Meet Presentation Programme” (SME Workshop) Joint Programme Of FGI,FSSI & ICICI Bank Ltd.

Click here for Photographs
15 18/7/2008, Friday
Awareness Programme On “Private Equity & Funding Options” Jointly Organised By : FGI & FICCI, Ahmedabad Supported By : Baring Private Equity Partners (India)Pvt.Ltd.

Click here for Photographs
16 19/7/2008, Saturday
Meeting With Shri Kantibhai Shroff, Chairman-Emeritus Shroff Foundation Trust

Click here for Photographs
17 28/8/2008, Thursday
Presentation On “Indo-German Technology Collaboration-INTEC Shows The Way” Faculty : Shri R.J.Shah & Shri S.Suresh Joint Programme Of FGI & Industry Commissionerate, Govt. Of Gujarat, Supported By : International Technology Cooperation Network

Click here for Photographs
18 10/9/2008, Wednesday
“SME Opportunities In Business Banking” Jointly Organised By : FGI & FSSI In Association With ABN AMRO Bank , N.V.

Click here for Photographs
19 30/9/2008, Tuesday
89th Annual General Meeting Speaker : Shri Suresh Prabhu Hon’ble Former Union Minister For Power & Member Of Parliament Addressed On : “Power Scenario In India & Its Impact On Indian Economy”

Click here for Photographs
20 26/11/2008, Wednesday
Panel Discussion On “Strategies To Combate Global Economic Meltdown” Panelists : Shri Suriender Kumar, Dr.Atsi Sheth, Shri Sunil Parekh, Dr.Shreekant Sambrani, Shri Vimal  

Click here for Photographs